Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/hairsal/public_html/wp-content/themes/canvas/functions/admin-hooks.php on line 160

Review: Sally Hansen Salon Effects Real Nail Polish Strips

My review on the Sally Hansen line of Salon Effects real nail polish strips. Tutorial on how to apply: www.beautyburg.com

,

9 Responses to Review: Sally Hansen Salon Effects Real Nail Polish Strips

  1. sixtwentysevenblog January 29, 2011 at 11:36 pm #

    I’m a nail polish type of gal myself so I can totally relate to ODing on nail products. The Salon Effects are fun but they’re always sold out of the lace print.

  2. TroyLily14 February 8, 2011 at 1:39 am #

    I tried these and I absolutely love them. Also, I noticed your nails aren’t super long so you could try what I do to save a little bit of money and cut the strips in half before applying them (2 manis in 1 box) and if you’re having a little bit of trouble with the application try heating the strips up with a hair dryer or something before applying them. It’ll make smoothing wrinkles out much easier. Hope this helps!

  3. truebeautyforever March 6, 2011 at 7:01 pm #

    I’m on my mobile and can’t really read the other comments so sorry if u already answered but just curious, how long did they end up lasting?

  4. sixtwentysevenblog March 8, 2011 at 5:41 am #

    Thanks for the tip. I actually ended up using the leftover pieces from 1 strip to cover any spots I had on a nail.

  5. sixtwentysevenblog March 8, 2011 at 5:42 am #

    They ended up lasting about 5 days with no chips/snags, but I got nail polish ADD and ended up taking it off lol…

  6. SiimplyGawgeouz1 April 9, 2011 at 10:18 am #

    if you have to go back and add more your probably not using the one big enough for your nail bed….i have had these on my toes for 3 weeks…can’t believe yours only lasted 5 days

  7. sixtwentysevenblog April 9, 2011 at 10:21 am #

    Usually pedis can last a LOT longer than manicures. I do a lot with my hands (typing, dishes, etc) so I definitely placed these under a bit of work, but I’ve never been one to keep a manicure for longer than a week. I get bored and need a change.

  8. Lovemusicandcrafts April 18, 2012 at 9:57 pm #

    I absolutely loved these strips when I saw them at the store but once I cleaned, and pushed back my cuticles I put them on before I went to bed and they looked really nice and then when I woke up the next mourning I was mad because they had already chipped ALOT and I was VERY disappointed in them but maybe it was just me I am willing to try them again and see how they work out.

  9. sixtwentysevenblog May 9, 2012 at 7:46 pm #

    That sucks. Maybe try using a clear coat on top to help them stay or doing it early in the day and not right before bed.

Leave a Reply